The Wild Feathers Return With New Album Greetings From the Neon Frontier, Due June 29

Band Announce Album, Launch Pre-Order with Record Store Day Performance in Nashville (4/21)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (April 20, 2018) – On June 29, The Wild Feathers will return with Greetings From the Neon Frontier, which finds the band embracing their more countrified influences, while retaining the heavy harmonies, gritty guitar playing, and smart, tight songwriting that brought them to prominence. The upcoming album reunites The Wild Feathers with award-winning producer Jay Joyce, who oversaw the group's 2013 self-titled debut and 2016's Lonely Is a Lifetime, and is available for pre-order here.

“It feels like every mile we’ve traveled and every show we've played has led up to this album,” said singer-guitarist Ricky Young. “It's truly the most honest and reflective collection of songs we've ever created.”

Members Young, Joel King, Taylor Burns and Ben Dumas, offered a first taste of Greetings From the Neon Frontier earlier this month with the release of the record’s lead single “Big Sky” and itsofficial music video. Currently featured as a “Highway Find” on SiriusXM’s The Highway, the tune’s breezy country rock earned acclaim from Rolling Stone, who called it “an amplified tribute to the joys of unplugging oneself from everyday life and, instead, chasing down some wide open spaces,” and The Boot, who praised its “near-instantaneous calming effect.”

Fans who pre-order the forthcoming album will instantly receive a “Big Sky” download along with brand new track “Quittin’ Time.” premiered the rootsy, guitar-driven song’s accompanying video this morning, saying of the new project, “The band carefully blurred genre lines, while staying true to their unique sound, and remaining uninhibited in their willingness to take risks.” With musical and songwriting influences on the album ranging from The Eagles to Tom Petty, band members Young, King and Burns contributed to Neon Frontier songs including “Quittin’ Time” (track listing below).

The Wild Feathers – who have opened for the likes of Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson since forming in 2010 – will celebrate the announcement by taking the stage tomorrow (4/21) for a special Record Store Day performance at Grimey’s in Nashville. They will hit the road this summer for a series of festival dates around the country.

Greetings From the Neon Frontier Track Listing
1. Quittin’ Time
2. Wildfire
3. Stand By You
4. No Man’s Land
5. Two Broken Hearts
6. Golden Days
7. Big Sky
8. Hold Onto Love
9. Every Morning I Quit Drinkin’
10. Daybreaker (Into the Great Unknown)