The Wild Feathers Share New Track “Wildfire” From Upcoming Album Greetings From the Neon Frontier

Band Preps for June 29 Album Launch with Grimey’s Fan Event Tonight

Foursome Named to Taste of Country “Acts to Watch” List

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (June 15, 2018) – Country rockers The Wild Feathers embrace their wandering spirit in the brand new track “Wildfire” from their upcoming album Greetings From The Neon Frontier, due June 29. Fans can listen alongside a visualizer video now (WATCH HERE) and receive the track instantly when they pre-order the album (HERE). “Wildfire” paints a picture of the highs and lows of road life, a concept true and familiar to the tour-heavy band.

“If you can sum up our lives as a band in one song, it’d be ‘Wildfire,’” said singer / guitarist Taylor Burns. “When you’re on the road, you’re like cowboys in the Wild West going out into some neon frontier.”

The Wild Feathers (Burns, Ricky Young, Joel King, Ben Dumas) gave listeners a first taste of the upcoming project with “Big Sky” (WATCH HERE), a track that has received significant airplay on SiriusXM’s The Highway, leading to the band being named the newest “Highway Find.” Of the song MusicRow declared, “The Nashville rock band emphasizes its stellar vocal harmonies on this airy and utterly charming tune. Evocative of California country-rockers The Eagles or of Crosby, Stills & Nash.” The band has since debuted album opener “Quittin’ Time” (WATCH HERE) and “Stand By You” (WATCH HERE), which has drawn early praise for its “sunny and easy-flowing chorus” and “wide open and layered guitars that feel prime for summer road trips out west” (Wide Open Country).

The band continues to bring these tunes and more to life both in Music City and beyond as they gear up for album launch. Previewed as one of the “20 Best Free Concerts” by Rolling Stone, The Wild Feathers made their first-ever appearance at CMA Fest last week. They followed the set that same night with a performance at the Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers tribute performance at Bonnaroo’s “Into the Great Wide Open” SuperJam. The Wild Feathers will host an exclusive “Meat & Greet” performance tonight (6/15) at Grimey’s for fans who have pre-purchased Greetings From the Neon Frontier at the store. SEE HERE for more information.

In the throes of a packed month, Taste of Country has named the foursome one of its “5 Country Acts to Watch in June 2018” in anticipation of the June 29 release. The outlet praised the forthcoming record and noted, “The Wild Feathers offer something refreshing against what can sometimes be a stale mainstream landscape. With comforting harmonies reminiscent of Little Big Town, the group… [combines] smooth voices and melodic sound to establish a steadfast presence,” adding, “Their sound feels wide open and welcoming to all kinds of listeners.”

The Wild Feathers, who burst onto the music scene in 2013 with their self-titled debut and 2016's Lonely Is a Lifetime, have hit the road with artists ranging from Bob Dylan to Willie Nelson. In addition to a handful of to-be-announced Nashville events this month, they will play a series of festivals across the nation throughout the summer.

Greetings From the Neon Frontier Track Listing
1. Quittin’ Time
2. Wildfire
3. Stand By You
4. No Man’s Land
5. Two Broken Hearts
6. Golden Days
7. Big Sky
8. Hold Onto Love
9. Every Morning I Quit Drinkin’
10. Daybreaker (Into the Great Unknown)